IC was formed in the year 1923 in England with the prime objective of creating a platform to develop friendships across the net. The IC movement has since spread into 40 countries and India became a part of the movement in the year 1951. Barring the exception of IC of Belgium, no other IC has any physical infrastructure in the form of a tennis court or a club building as part of its assets. The only assets that a club has are its members, who are all distinguished players of their respective countries. IC of India includes all the legends of the game of tennis namely: Ramanathan Krishnan, Vijay Amritraj, Ramesh Krishnan, Leander Paes, Mahesh Bhupati, Sania Mirza etc. I personally feel that printing a Directory regularly is the best way to showcase the assets of the club and to give importance to its members. The IC of India is accordingly publishing its new directory in the year 2014 to display the activities of the IC in the recent past and also to update the personal details of each and every member of the Club. The directory serves as a great medium to help our members interact amongst themselves. To acknowledge the importance of our members in the activities of the club, this year we are taking the initiative of putting their photographs in the directory.

We have entrusted the mammoth task of compiling the information relating to our members to one of our committee members Mr. Amitabh Sood who, with the able guidance of our Vice President Mr. Yogesh Prasad and The Honorary Secretary Mr. Sanjeev Kassal have created this excellent masterpiece. It is our endeavour to improve the new directory that we publish so that the same becomes a symbol of the values that the Club stands for.

I take this opportunity to wish all our members great tennis playing years ahead and hope that the IC of India would strive to achieve the original objective in the best possible manner that is, of making friendships across the net both within and outside India.

Vikas Singh (President)
IC of India